Bills Fans Gear Now Available! ×

Spectrum Mobile 1g $14/month Plan....?

Keukasmallie

Anyone subscribe to this plan?  I use next to nothing in gigs per month and the Spectrum plan sounds good, BUT:  It is, after all, Spectrum whom I don't trust as I have two cable, internet, and landline telephone accounts with them.  I'm also leery of the coverage with such an inexpensive plan.

How say you?

On 10/20/2020 at 3:04 PM, Keukasmallie said:

Anyone subscribe to this plan?  I use next to nothing in gigs per month and the Spectrum plan sounds good, BUT:  It is, after all, Spectrum whom I don't trust as I have two cable, internet, and landline telephone accounts with them.  I'm also leery of the coverage with such an inexpensive plan.

How say you?

I pay 0 since I do not do cell phone, but my wife and two of three kids phone is in my name bc I am a vet and fios gives some discount. Wife doesn't  shop it and keeps re upping. with each new phone.

• 1 month later...
On 10/20/2020 at 3:04 PM, Keukasmallie said:

How say you?

i have this and it is fantastic!

more often than not, i am on a Spectrum wireless network so my actual usage is very little. it is nice that i pay a fraction of what i used to.

they do have two different versions. a 1 gig plan which costs $14 and their unlimited which i think is $45 a month. the only caveat though is that you have to be a Spectrum internet customer.

2 hours ago, Foxx said:

more often than not, i am on a Spectrum wireless network so my actual usage is very little. it is nice that i pay a fraction of what i used to.

PSA from an IT Professional.

Avoid public WiFi

• Like 2
  • Cheers 1

1 hour ago, devnull said:

Avoid public WiFi

for sure, thank you for the clarification. meant to point out that when I am home, i am automatically on my wi-fi and not the carrier data plan.

2 hours ago, devnull said:

Avoid public WiFi